BREAKING: Pro-Fubara Lawmakers Declare Seats Of 25 Wike’s Loyalists Vacant During Plenary

Rivers state, Port Harcourt – The Rt. Hon. Edison Ehie-led Rivers State House of Assembly has declared the seats of 25 lawmakers who defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) vacant.

Speaker Ehie said the action was in line with Section 109 (1) (g) and (2) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, Leadership reported.

Sim fubara Gov.elect River state
                                  Sim fubara Gov.elect River state

He stated this at a plenary of the House on Wednesday morning, December 13.

The affected 25 members were part of the 27 lawmakers, who are loyal to the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Nyesom Wike


Leave a Reply